Reviews of our family friendly gites in 2015
La Grange du Moulin near Saint Jean d'Angely
By Wendy Blakeman
INDEPENDENT REVIEW SITES

Trip advisor

Mumsnet reviews

Netmums reviews

Recommended family holidays

Away with the kids reviews
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1996,'97, '98
Ings family review of La Grange du Moulin, September 2015
Fleurie holiday cottage, child aged 2 years
We had a fantastic holiday, our daughter thoroughly enjoyed her safe
surroundings in which she could explore and play. The cottage was well equipped
and had everything we needed. We enjoyed many fun days out, especially the zoo
but still enjoyed our afternoons and evenings in our accommodation. We met some
lovely families and it was very social, we particularly enjoyed the communal One
week was not long enough ! Thank you very much Chris and Wendy.
Kirkpatrick family review of La Grange du Moulin, September 2015
Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 3 and 1 year
Thank you - so friendly and welcoming and helpful. So safe for the kids - great that
they could explore and play and we could relax. Trampoline and all the toys in the
gite a real hit too. Beautiful spot - so quiet ! Really enjoyed the vineyard walk and
fabric painting/teddy bear picnic.
Allen family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Papillon holiday cottage, children aged 6 and 4 years
We have loved our second stay at La Grange du Moulin. The children say its been the ''best holiday ever'' ! They have loved making new
friends, pottery and fabric painting and the pool, giving Mum and Dad the chance to relax. We've enjoyed a happy balance of socialising and
quiet time. This is a great place to stay with young children, especially with all the extra activities offered. Thank you Wendy and Chris !
Pearce family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 8, 5 and 1 yrs
We all had a wonderful stay here. Wendy and Chris were really welcoming and offered lots of great advice on things to see and do including the best places to
eat and park whilst there. The boys made lots of friends and loved having 'free roam' of the safe and toy packed garden. The little extras like the Teddy bear
picnic and pamper evening were lovely touches and we very much enjoyed the communal barbecue and taste du terroir evenings too. We are coming away
feeling very relaxed and could not recommend La Grange du Moulin highly enough for a great family holiday.
Whiting family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2015, Fleurie holiday cottage, children aged 3 and 1 yr
We've had a fabulous time here. Wendy and Chris have been really friendly and made us feel so welcome. The vineyard walk was excellent and so interesting.
The bbqs really enjoyable. Best thing is the children have been thoroughly entertained by the other children staying here, the pottery painting, t-shirt painting
and teddy bear picnic - making for a very relaxing holiday for all of us !
Miller family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2015, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 11mths and 3 yrs
Just what was needed after 1 yr of having two small people. Out and about lots but our favourite days were those spent by the pool and in the garden where our
daughter made lots of new friends and we did too - great place, not fussy, not pretentious and very relaxing. Loved the wine tour and learning about the area.
Sure we'll be back !
Vivian family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Grenier holiday cottage, children aged 5, 3 and 1 yr
Fantastic holiday for anyone with kids of primary school age or younger. This is the closest we've got to finding a truly safe environment for the kids to play whilst
also being able to mingle ourselves with other adults. Wendy and Chris have created something unique and we will be back !!
Cope family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2015, Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 1 yr
What an amazing place. We've had a wonderful weeks stay here at La Grange du Moulin and have loved seeing our children make friends and play safely right
outside our gite whilst we relaxed and enjoyed the local Pineau ! In the words of our 4 yr old ''its much better than the last place we stayed because I can just go
outside and theres a pool and a trampoline and a pirate ship AND a sandpit !'' Even our 1 yr old has been exploring on her own (under supervision !!) more than
ever - so much so she took her first steps :-) Thank you Wendy and Chris for creating such a wonderful place to holiday with children.
Barrio family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2015, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 2 yrs
We have had a lovely holiday, we have managed to properly relax whilst the children have been entertained (especially in the pools) The toddler pool was a real
bonus for us as it was the perfect depth for both our children. The accommodation has been ideal with so many extras included for the children (booster seat,
toys, bath toys and even a change mat which we didn't expect) We have previously booked stand alone villas but this was excellent as they were able to make
friends with other children and which made things more sociable for them and us.
Chopping family review of La Grange du Moulin, Horloge holiday cottage, July 2015, children aged 7, 5 and 2 yrs
We have had a fantastic 2 wks ! A perfect family friendly environment where adults and children alike can relax and make new friends. Would come back in a
heartbeat. Thank you Wendy and Chris !!
Swanton family review of La Grange du Moulin , Grenier holiday cottage, August 2015, children aged 8 and 5 yrs
We have had another fabulous year at your gites. This is our 7th visit and our two have made lots of new friends and enjoyed every minute of every day. The
seafood bbq was great fun and the new pamper evening for mums was a lovely luxury. We also loved the taste du terroir evening trying lots of local foods which
we hadn't done before. We are very sorry to be saying goodbye to Chris, Wendy and their boys as we have become very good friends over the years. We will
continue recommending it here to everyone we know with young kids !!  
Our sixth year back here at La Grange du Moulin - says it all ! We have enjoyed trips out to the beach, La Rochelle and Cognac as well as the many on-site
activities provided for the children including pottery painting, t-shirt painting and scuba diving. The hospitality and attention to details that Chris and Wendy
provide are what makes this holiday stand out - and why we will be back again next year ! A great time had by all the family, thank you Chris and Wendy.
We found our perfect holiday in 2010 and have returned 5 times since ! This year was another great summer holiday at La Grange du Moulin. Wendy, Chris,
Benjamin and Thomas are great hosts. The setting of the gites is perfect for children (and the adults) and there is so much to do in the area. We have already
booked for 2016, 17,18 and 19 !!
Cottrell family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2015, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 8, 6, 5 and 2 years
This weeks holiday at La Grange du Moulin was everything it advertised to be and much more. With 4 young children we couldn't have asked for more and will
have fond memories (hopefully to be repeated) The kids loved the pool and the friends they made not to mention the activities they did - scuba diving, pottery,
fabric painting and more ! Big thank you to Wendy, Chris and the boys.
Gray family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2015, Papillon holiday cottage, children aged 6 and 4 yrs
A lovely relaxed place to come back to in the evening in order to escape the crowds at the coast. Great to allow the kids to explore and play in the garden
without needing to watch them all the time. The 4yr old loved the sandpit, the 6yr old the trampoline.
The set up was perfect for all our children. They all loved playing in the garden and our 7yr old only came back to see us when hungry. He also enjoyed playing
table tennis and boules. They all loved the trampoline and the 3yr olds had great fun with the dressing up box. However the absolute favourite for them all was
the pool. The eldest tried (and loved) scuba diving and the girls really enjoyed the Teddy bear picnic.
Jones family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2015, Papillon holiday cottage, children aged 2 and 1 yr
Absolutely amazing stay. Wendy and Chris were so accommodating and welcoming and our children had a brilliant time from the start. Even though its only the
start of the season, there's been loads to do  - all in all everything and more we could of hoped for. One piece of advice though - remember to close the
shutters on hot days, it keeps the gite cool ! Thanks a million for a wonderful stay.
Clifford family review of La Grange du Moulin, September 2015, Peche holiday cottage, children aged 5 and 2 yrs
Thank you for a lovely relaxing break. The environment for children is pefect and the setting beautiful. A wonderful part of France and we loved seeing it.
Fabulous provision of childrens equipment, toys and safety wise you have thought of everything.
Kenyon family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 5 and 2 yrs
A very happy couple of weeks. As a city family, it took us a while to get used to the open fields and quiet, but the amazing night sky (and excellent local wine)
helped us adjust. The gites are comfortable, well equipped and both shared and private outdoor space. The stand out feature of the gites is the amazing
facilities for young children. Our two loved it and after 2 days would dissapear out of the door every morning to [lay with their new friends. We enjoyed some
proper 'couple' time while they played knowing they were safe and us enjoying the peace !
Pannett family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 7, 5 and 2 yrs
memories to take home